A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT THE MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING COMMISSION FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY, GEORGIA

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council previously adopted Chapter 2 ("Administration") of the City Code of Ordinances which calls for the creation of the Planning Commission; and
- WHEREAS, the Planning Commission shall serve as a recommending body to the Mayor and Council and will utilize the regulatory tools established in the City of Dunwoody Zoning Ordinance to uphold and implement the visions of the City of Dunwoody; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Dunwoody is authorized with confirmation from the City Council to appoint the following seven (7) persons to the Planning Commission for the City of Dunwoody, and at the following terms of office for each member, which initial terms are authorized to be staggered by Chapter 2 of the City Code:

Bob Lundsten, 2 years Bob Dallas, 2 years Paul Player, 2 years Bill Grossman, 2 years Lynn Deutsch, 4 years Kirk Anders, 4 years Don Converse, 4 years; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on January 26, 2009 at 7:00pm, that the persons herein named are appointed as members of the Planning Commission for the designated terms.

	Approved:
	Ken Wright, Mayor
Attest:	
Sharon Lowery, City Clerk	(SEAL)