A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF ZONING APPEALS FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY, GEORGIA

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council previously adopted Chapter 2 ("Administration") of the City Code of Ordinances which calls for the creation of the Board of Zoning Appeals; and
- WHEREAS, the Board of Zoning Appeals shall serve as a deciding body which will consider certain variance applications, special exceptions, appeals and other functions as delineated by the City of Dunwoody Zoning Ordinance and other applicable chapters of the City Code and will utilize the regulatory tools established in the City of Dunwoody Zoning Ordinance to uphold and implement its functions; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor of the City of Dunwoody is authorized with confirmation from the City Council to appoint the following seven (7) persons to the Board of Zoning Appeals for the City of Dunwoody, and at the following terms of office for each member, which initial terms are authorized to be staggered by Chapter 2 of the City Code:
 - Arty Bastien, 2 years
 - Joe Tuttle, 2 years
 - Ed Godshall, 2 years
 - Richard Ottness, 2 years
 - Geri Penn, 4 years
 - Dale Wartluft, 4 years
 - Susan Mitchell, 4 years; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on January 26, 2009 at 7:00pm, that the persons herein named are appointed as members of the Board of Zoning Appeals for the designated terms.

	Approved:
	Ken Wright, Mayor
Attest:	
Sharon Lowery, City Clerk	(SEAL)