## A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE MASTER TRANSPORTATION PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE OF DUNWOODY

- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council awarded the Master Transportation Plan contract on the 21<sup>st</sup> day of June, 2010 to allow Arcadis, the consultant, to develop a Master Transportation Plan for the City of Dunwoody; and
- WHEREAS, the consultant, in coordination with City staff, shall provide numerous opportunities for public input, including stakeholder interviews, public meetings, Advisory Committee workshops, surveys, and Council meeting presentations; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Advisory Committee shall provide feedback about the process and plan throughout the plan development process; and
- **WHEREAS,** there shall be 13 members on the Advisory Committee, consisting of representatives from three key interest groups, three citizens interested in specific aspects of transportation, and seven citizens appointed by each of the Mayor and City Council representatives.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF DUNWOODY RESOLVE that the following persons are hereby appointed as members of the Georgetown Master Plan Sounding Board:

- 1. Member (Perimeter Community Improvement District)
- 2. Member (Dunwoody Chamber of Commerce)
- 3. Member (Perimeter Transportation Coalition)
- 4. Bob Dallas (citizen-transportation safety)
- 5. Tom Lambert (citizen-Safe Routes to School/pedestrian)
- 6. Joe Seconder (citizen-cycling)
- 7. Nicole Anderson
- 8. Rick Callihan
- 9. Lindsay Ballow

## **RESOLUTION 2010-08-35**

10. Brian Bonser	
11. L. Max Lehmann	
12. Denise Spiegel	
13. Member	
<b>SO RESOLVED AND EFFECTIVE,</b> this 23 <sup>rd</sup> day	of August, 2010.
	Approved:
Attest:	Ken Wright, Mayor
Sharon Lowery, City Clerk	