

# **MEMORANDUM**

To: Mayor and City Council

From: Michael Tuller, AICP, Community Development Director

Date: November 8, 2010

# Subject: Board and Commission Appointments

The following Board and Commission members' terms will expire on the date noted by each of their respective boards. All members listed for the Zoning Board of Appeals, Community Council, Planning Commission, and Development Authority have expressed interest in being reappointed for a new term.

There are three Sustainability Commission Members who do not wish to be reappointed; therefore, the vacancies will need to be filled when their terms expire on 12/31/10. Staff will present a Resolution at the December Mayor and Council Special Called Meeting with the names appointed for the three vacant seats. The Sustainability Commission members who would like to be reappointed are listed below.

#### Sustainability Commission (expiring 12/31/10):

Stacey Harris Anne Hicks Tom Lambert\* Diana Trettin Su Ellis

## Zoning Board of Appeals (expiring 1/26/11):

Ardy Bastien Ed Godshall Rick Otness Joe Tuttle

## **Community Council** (expiring 1/26/11):

Brian Cosgrove Dennis Crean Al Albergini Tom Dwyer Robin Burch Page Olson Austin Kearney

#### **Planning Commission** (expiring 1/26/11):

Renate Herod Bob Dallas Paul Player Bill Grossman

#### **Development Authority** (expiring 12/31/10):

Bill Robinson Bill McCahan Fred Brandt Greg Killeen

\*Mr. Lambert has not indicated whether or not he would like to continue with the Sustainability Commission

Denis Shortal City Council Post 1 Adrian Bonser City Council Post 2 Doug R. Thompson City Council Post 3 Robert Wittenstein City Council Post 4 Danny Ross City Council Post 5 John Heneghan City Council Post 6