PROCLAMATION

- WHEREAS, the Dunwoody Homeowners Association traces its origins back to 1970, when large-scale residential development in the Dunwoody area was just beginning; and
- WHEREAS, the Dunwoody Homeowners Association has grown with the community over the last forty years while helping homeowners protect their real estate investments and maintaining neighborhood values; and
- WHEREAS, the Dunwoody Homeowners Association encourages and supports the development and improvement of services and facilities to support and maintain the character and charm of Dunwoody; and
- WHEREAS, the Dunwoody Homeowners Association promotes the recreation, health, safety, welfare, and enjoyment of Dunwoody residents by ensuring that Dunwoody continues to maintain its high quality residential assets; and
- WHEREAS, the Dunwoody Homeowners Association brings together the community in several signature events such as the Dunwoody Salutes America July Fourth Parade and the Light Up Dunwoody Holiday Festival; and
- WHEREAS, the Dunwoody Homeowners Association has a proven track record of working with local government and other agencies and continues to stand ready to assist in courses of action that are beneficial to Dunwoody and its residents; now
- **THEREFORE,** I, Ken Wright, Mayor of the City of Dunwoody, do hereby commend the Dunwoody Homeowners Association and recognize them for forty years of service and invaluable contributions to Dunwoody and express appreciation to the following past and present Dunwoody Homeowners Association Presidents for their service:

Rodney G. Wells 1969-1970, William R. Hurst 1971-1972, Niles R. Thompson 1973-1974, William Cates 1975, Robert Noel (Bob) Bernie 1976, Frank Ray 1977, Herbert H. Sprague 1977-1978, Donald Reynolds 1979, Joyce Armacher 1979, Barnard D. Marino 1979-1980, Terry Huetter 1981, Barnard D. Marino 1982, Bill Hamilton 1983, William Tilghman 1984-1985, Bob Lundsten 1986, Betsy Stuckman 1986, Bob Lundsten 1987, Don Converse 1987, William J. Balser 1988, Louise McCahan 1989, Kerry DeVallette 1990-1991, Nick Nicodemus 1992-1993, Robert J. Augustine 1994-1995, Paul Player 1996, Rick Jones 1997-1998, Chuck Trense Jr. 1999-2000, Donald R. Boykin 2001-2002, Ken Wright 2003-2005, Chip Franzoni 2006-May 2007, Gordon Jackson 2007-May 2010, Bill Grossman 2010

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal this 27th day of September, in the year of our Lord two thousand ten.

City of Dunwoody Mayor

Attest:

Ken Wright

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk