RESOLUTION 2012-03-XX

A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT NEW MEMBERS FOR THE SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY, GEORGIA

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** Resolution 2008-12-31 created the Sustainability Commission for the City of Dunwoody, GA; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Sustainability Commission continues to pursue certification by the Atlanta Regional Commission under their Green Communities program; and
- **WHEREAS**, Resolution 2009-10-56 established terms for each member of the Sustainability Commission; and
- WHEREAS, Debbie Gordon and David Southerland were previously appointed as members of the Sustainability Commission to two year terms, expiring December 31, 2011, both such members are seeking reappointment to the Sustainability Commission, and the City Council wishes to reappoint both members to the Sustainability Commission for additional two year terms expiring December 31, 2013; and
- WHEREAS, Connie Morrelle, Joe Seconder, and Bobbi Sedam were previously appointed as members of the Sustainability Commission to three year terms expiring December 31, 2011, all such members are seeking reappointment to the Sustainability Commission, and the City Council wishes to reappoint all such members to the Sustainability Commission for additional three year terms expiring December 31, 2014; and
- WHEREAS, Elizabeth Hudson was previously appointed as a member of the Sustainability Commission to a three year term expiring December 31, 2011, she is not seeking reappointment, and the City Council wishes to fill said vacancy by appointing Lee Peterson as a member of the Sustainability Commission for a three year term expiring December 31, 2014; and
- WHEREAS, the position occupied by Su Ellis as a member of the Sustainability Commission has become vacant prior to the expiration of the term, which is December 31, 2012, and the City Council wishes to fill said vacancy by appointing Iris Callaway as a member of the Sustainability Commission for the remainder of said term; and
- WHEREAS, the position occupied by Linda Shulin as a member of the Sustainability Commission has become vacant prior to the expiration of the term, which is December 31, 2012, and the City Council wishes to fill said vacancy by appointing Keith Dyche as a member of the Sustainability Commission for the remainder of said term; and

WHEREAS, this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on March 26, 2012 at 7:00 pm, that Debbie Gordon, David Southerland, Connie Morrelle, Joe Seconder, Bobbi Sedam, Lee Peterson, Iris Callaway, and Keith Dyche are appointed as members of the Sustainability Commission for the designated terms.

	Approved:
Attest:	Michael G. Davis, Mayor
Sharon Lowery, City Clerk	(SEAL)