RESOLUTION 2012-03-04

A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT NEW MEMBERS FOR THE SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY, GEORGIA

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** Resolution 2008-12-31 created the Sustainability Commission for the City of Dunwoody, GA; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Sustainability Commission continues to pursue certification by the Atlanta Regional Commission under their Green Communities program; and
- **WHEREAS**, Resolution 2009-10-56 established terms for each member of the Sustainability Commission; and
- **WHEREAS**, Debbie Gordon and David Southerland were previously appointed as members of the Sustainability Commission to a two-year term, expiring December 31, 2011; and
- **WHEREAS,** City Council wishes to appoint Debbie Gordon and David Southerland as members of the Sustainability Commission for a term as follows:

Debbie Gordon, 2 year termexpiring December 31, 2013 David Southerland, 2 year termexpiring December 31, 2013 and,

- WHEREAS, Elizabeth Hudson, Connie Morelle, Joe Seconder, and Bobbi Sedam were previously appointed as members of the Sustainability Commission to a three-year term, expiring December 31, 2011; and
- WHEREAS, City Council wishes to appoint Connie Morelle, Lee Patterson, Joe Seconder, and Bobbi Sedam as members of the Sustainability Commission to four-year term as follows:

Connie Morelle, 4 year termexpiring December 31, 2015
Lee Patterson, 4 year termexpiring December 31, 2015
Joe Seconder, 4 year termexpiring December 31, 2015
Bobbi Sedam, 4 year termexpiring December 31, 2015
and,

- **WHEREAS**, Su Ellis and Linda Shulin were previously appointed as members of the Sustainability Commission to a two-year term, expiring December 31, 2012; and
- **WHEREAS**, the positions occupied by Su Ellis and Linda Shulin as members of the Sustainability Commission have become vacant, prior to the expiration of the terms, and the City Council wishes to fill said vacancies by

	appointing Iris Callaway and Keith Dyche as members of the Sustainability Commission for the remainder of said terms as follows:	
	Iris Callaway, 2 year term Keith Dyche, 2 year termand,	
WHEREAS,	this Resolution shall become effective	upon its adoption.
NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on March 26, 2012 at 7:00 pm, that Iris Callaway, Keith Dyche, Debbie Gordon, Connie Morelle, Lee Peterson, Joe Seconder, Bobbi Sedam, and David Southerland are appointed as members of the Sustainability Commission for the designated terms as stated above.		
		Approved:
Attest:		Michael G. Davis, Mayor
Sharon Lowery, City	Clerk	
(SEAL)		