<u>A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MUNICIPAL COURT JUDGES AND</u> <u>DESIGNATING CHIEF JUDGE AND PRO TEMPORE JUDGES</u>

- **WHEREAS,** the Charter for the City of Dunwoody authorizes the Mayor and City Council to appoint judges for the City Municipal Court and designate Chief Judges and Judges Pro Tempore; and
- WHEREAS, pursuant to its power under the Charter, the Mayor and City Council desire to reappoint the Municipal Court Judges as listed below and designate same as Chief Judge and Judges Pro Tempore, who shall operate pursuant to Section 4.2 of the City Charter and Section 12-2 of the City Code; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Mayor and City Council appoint the following Judges to serve the Dunwoody Municipal Court:

Hugh "Rick" Powell, Jr., Chief Judge, 4 year term.....expiring June 30, 2022 Sharon Dickson, Judge Pro Tempore, 4 year term.....expiring June 30, 2022 Michael Hawkins, Judge Pro Tempore, 4 year term.....expiring June 30, 2022 Kenneth E. Wickham, Judge Pro Tempore, 4 year term expiring June 30, 2022 Timothy W. Wolfe, Judge Pro Tempore, 4 year term....expiring June 30, 2022

WHEREAS, the said appointed Judges shall serve as provided by the Charter and the City Code.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody, Georgia that the above-listed persons are appointed as Judges of the Dunwoody Municipal Court for the positions stated herein.

SO RESOLVED AND EFFECTIVE this, the 11th day of June, 2018.

Approved:

Denis L. Shortal, Mayor

Attest:

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk (SEAL)