## **RESOLUTION 2020-11-XX**

## <u>A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE DUNWOODY AUDIT</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u>

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council previously established a five member Dunwoody Audit Committee on September 28, 2009; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor and City Council had previously appointed Barbara Jesup, Stuart McLemore, Robbie Moon, and Charles Schneller as members of the Audit Committee, whose terms expire on December 31, 2020; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Mayor and City Council for the City of Dunwoody wish to appoint Barbara Jesup, Stuart McLemore, Robbie Moon, and Charles Schneller as members of the Audit Committee with the following three year terms of office:

Barbara Jesup, 3 year term.....expiring December 31, 2023 Stuart McLemore, 3 year term ....expiring December 31, 2023 Robbie Moon, 3 year term .....expiring December 31, 2023 Charles Schneller, 3 year term ....expiring December 31, 2023

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on November 30, 2020 at 6:00 pm that Barbara Jesup, Stuart McLemore, Robbie Moon, and Charles Schneller are appointed as members of the Audit Committee to serve a three year term of office.

Approved:

Lynn P. Deutsch, Mayor

Attest:

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk (SEAL)