RESOLUTION 2023-12-XX

<u>A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE DUNWOODY AUDIT</u> <u>COMMITTEE</u>

- **WHEREAS,** the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council previously established a five member Dunwoody Audit Committee on September 28, 2009; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor and City Council had previously appointed LaRee Holloway, Barbara Jesup, David Kopel, Robbie Moon, and Tony Torbet as members of the Audit Committee, whose terms expire on December 31, 2023; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor and City Council for the City of Dunwoody wish to appoint LaRee Holloway, Barbara Jesup, David Kopel, Robbie Moon, and Tony Torbet as members of the Audit Committee with the following three-year terms of office:

LaRee Holloway, 3-year term expiring December 31, 2026 Barbara Jesup, 3-year term expiring December 31, 2026 David Kopel, 3-year term expiring December 31, 2026 Robbie Moon, 3-year term expiring December 31, 2026 Tony Torbet, 3-year term expiring December 31, 2026

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on December 11, 2023 at 6:00 pm that LaRee Holloway, Barbara Jesup, David Kopel, Robbie Moon, and Tony Torbet are appointed as members of the Audit Committee to serve a three year term of office.

Approved:

Lynn P. Deutsch, Mayor

Attest:

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk (SEAL)