A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY FOR THE CITY OF DUNWOODY

- WHEREAS, the City of Dunwoody is authorized by the City Charter to create boards, commissions and authorities as the Mayor and City Council deem necessary; and
- **WHEREAS,** the Mayor and City Council have created the Dunwoody Development Authority by Ordinance 2009-01-11. The Authority consists of a seven-member board with staggered four-year terms; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor and City Council had previously appointed Susan Mitchell, Jonathan Sangster, and Cheryl Strickland as members of the Development Authority to four-year terms, expiring December 31, 2024; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Mayor and City Council of the City of Dunwoody now wish to appoint Susan Mitchell, Jonathan Sangster, and Cheryl Strickland to the Development Authority for the following terms of office:

Susan Mitchell, 4-year term.....expiring December 31, 2028 Cheryl Strickland, 4-year termexpiring December 31, 2028 Jonathan Sangster, 4-year term.....expiring December 31, 2028

WHEREAS, this Resolution shall become effective upon its adoption.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and City Council of the City of Dunwoody while in regular session on November 25, 20204 at 6:00 pm that the persons named herein are appointed as members of the City of Dunwoody Development Authority to serve for the designated terms.

Approved:

Lynn P. Deutsch, Mayor

Attest:

Sharon Lowery, City Clerk (SEAL)